Eevee Evolutions Tins Jolteon, Flareon, Vaporeon


What are Eevee Evolutions Tins?

Eevee evollutions Tins

The Pokémon Eevee has eight different evolutions – Flareon, Jolteon, Vaporeon, Umbreon, Leafeon, Glaceon, Espeon, Sylveon. These are all popular Pokémon.

The Evolving Skies expansion set, released on 27th August 2021, included the Eevee evolutions in both V and VMAX form. The cards feature stunning artwork and are highly collectible .

The Pokémon Eevee Evolutions tins were scheduled to release on 3rd September 2021 but were delayed to 24th September. They feature the three Eevee evolutions – Flareon, Vaporeon and Jolteon – that did not have alternate art versions in the Evolving Skies set.


What is inside the Eevee Evolutions Tins?

Eevee Evoltuions tins Vaporeon V

First, the plastic shrink-wrap needs to be carefully removed to avoid scratching the artwork on the outside of the tin. Once it has been done, the lid of the tin can be removed to reveal a black star promo card for that tin’s character.

The promo card is held securely in place by two slots in the honeycomb patterned cardboard insert.

underneath the promo card is an online code card for that character’s Evolutions Tin.

The Vaporeon V card is numbered SWSH150 and the Jolteon V is SWSH151 and Flareon V is SWSH149.

The top casing lifts out to reveal 4 sealed booster packs. The booster packs are the same in each tin – 1 x Sword and Shield Base Set, 1 x Vivid Voltage, 1 x Chilling Reign and 1 x Evolving Skies.

We opened one of each tin and the pull rate was quite poor. Two of the tins contained only one booster pack with a white code card and either a holo or art card. The other tin had two white and two had green code cards.

The image below shows the contents of the Vaporeon V Evolutions Tin.

Vaporeon V Eevee Evoltutions Tin contents


Leave a comment